Research Team & Partners

IWMI Researchers

Dr. Bernard Keraita Irrigation and Water Engineer [email protected]
Dr. Boubacar Barry Head – West Africa/ Senior Researcher [email protected]
Dr. Fitsum Hagos Social Science/Economist [email protected]
Mr. Gerald Forkuor Junior Research Officer (GIS/RS) [email protected]
Dr. Hilmy Sally Senior Researcher [email protected]
Dr. Jusipbek Kazbekov
Water Management Specialist [email protected]
Dr. Mark Giordano Theme Leader – Water and Society [email protected]
Dr. Murali K Gumma
GIS/Remote Sensing
Dr. Mutsa Masiyandima Hydrologist  
Dr. Paul Pavelic Senior Researcher – Hydrogeology [email protected]
Dr. Stefanos Xenarios Post Doctoral Fellow – Agricultural Economist [email protected]
Dr. Tushaar Shah Senior Fellow [email protected]
Dr. Vladimir Smakhtin Theme Leader – Water Availability and Access [email protected]

Major Partners

Prof. Amadou Zanga Traore Ecole Nationale d’Ingénieurs Abderhamane Baba Touré (ENI-ABT), Mali
Dr. Benony Kortatsi Hydrogeologist, Water Research Institute, Council For Scientific And Industrial Research, Accra, Ghana
Dr. Emmanuel Obuobie Hydrogeologist, Water Research Institute, Council For Scientific And Industrial Research, Accra, Ghana
Mr. Joseph A. Awuni University For Development Studies (U.D.S) Tamale, Ghana
Prof. Saa Dittoh University For Development Studies (U.D.S) Tamale, Ghana
Mr. Sleshi Mamo Hydrogeologist, Geological Survey of Ethiopia, Groundwater Assessment and Development Division
Prof. Tenalem Ayenew Department of Earth Sciences, Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia
Mr. Zebene Lakew
Ministry of Water Resources, Groundwater Resources Study, Development and Management Directorate

Other Partners

Dr. Anderson Kipruto Kipkoech Environmental Economics, Moi University, School Of Environmental Studies, Eldoret, Kenya
Dr. Arjen Naafs WE Consult, Maputo, Moçambique
Dr. Bruno Barbier & Mr Bio Torou Mohamadou CIRAD, Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
Dr. Callist Tindimugaya Kampala, Uganda
Dr. Geoffrey M.S. Chavula University of Malawi – The Polytechnic
Dr. Gift Hestings Kamwamba
Economist, Department of Animal Health and Livestock Development, Lilongwe, Malawi
Dr. Japhet J. Kashaigili
Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Forestry and Nature Conservation, Sokoine University of Agriculture, Tanzania
Dr. Segun M.A. Adelana
Geology Department, University of Ilorin, Nigeria
Dr. Victor Owusu and Ms Asante Alberta Vincentia Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST), Department of Agricultural Economics, Agribusiness and Extension, Kumasi, Ghana

Comments are closed.